The Return of Pickles Panda

Meet Pickles Panda. He was Poppy's faithful friend until, one fateful day when she was three, he got lost in Cambridge.

She was distraught, we were too! We undertook a massive hunt and media campaign (Granny wrote to the Cambridge evening news). Alas it was all to no avail. Time passed, other toys were bought, but Poppy never forgot her Pickles Panda.

Then, today there was a Parcel, addressed to Poppy, it had Pickles in it and a card which read..

'Hi Poppy

Sorry I haven't been here. I went to China to find my friends.
I hoped you haven't missed me too much. Whilst I was there I got myself a little Jacket too. Do you like it?

Love from

Pickles Panda'

With little drawing of a paw print.

What a fantastic thing to happen, Poppy is over the moon.

Giant Panda

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.