A time for everything

By turnx3

First bike ride of the season!

Monday
Well, it was the first for me, Roger has done one or two neighbourhood rides already! It was a gorgeous Spring day, topping out at 76 F (24.5C) under clear blue skies and sunshine, so in the afternoon we headed to the Bike trail, at the Monkey Bar and Grill. Unfortunately, we still don’t have a tow hitch for our new car yet, we’re still waiting for it to come in, and our bike rack mounts on the towing hitch. So we put both sets of back seats down, and very carefully put the bikes on their side inside. I didn’t go too far today, since it was my first ride since last October or November - I did just over 12 miles return. It was a beautiful ride with all the wild flowers. I used great restraint on the outward leg, and didn’t stop for photos, but on the way back, I stopped numerous times - Roger was very patient with me! When we got back, I made us a cup of tea, which we enjoyed out on the patio, listening to the chorus of bird song.
Step count: 4,698

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.