More experiments with abstract paper shapes

I had a short time playing with multiple exposure images with this new zig-zag shape, but overall I didn’t think it was a successful as some of my earlier experiments.  Maybe too much colour in these and not enough white space.  I was a bit distracted by other events while I was photographing these abstracts, but I had a pleasant hour in the front garden during the morning, chopping up the remaining branches for the cherry tree followed by a walk down the road.  I was enjoying the morning so much, lovely sun and not too cold at that point that I decided to extend my walk and add in a few more fields.  Unfortunately the route I chose had one of those wind tunnels along it’s length and the wind was strong and icy.  After debating whether to turn back I decided that I would continue.  Fortunately the wind dropped but then I had a bit of a struggle on one of the stone stiles - I should have thought it through as it’s always awkward, even when fully mobile,  in the end I managed about a mile and a half and came back, for the first time past the scene of my accident.  This time I decided to follow the route that everyone else takes (and I did have a stick with me).

The blackthorn is looking lovely at the moment and if I get that far today I might add an image in extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.