Shining a light!

Sometimes you experiment but it doesn’t always work.  I’d found some packing paper (in extra) that I thought might give me some interesting results, but sometimes things just don’t work.  I’m not sure if that’s because I was tired at the time I was experimenting or simply that my focus wasn’t really directed at what I was doing.  (I had a number of other projects that I was due to complete buzzing round in my head.). 

Having started with the punched paper I then went back to the wallpaper shapes and tried lighting with the blue perspex - above, which I quite like, but which I also find a bit boring.  Maybe the top left has some potential.  I gave up with back ache in the end and went to make a drink and watch the rest of `The boy who harnessed the wind’.  I did make a start on the Contemporary North Report for March, sorted out the photos for the funeral leaflet that had arrived by email and had an afternoon chat on Messenger.  I was also pretty late to turn of the light, especially as I’d been awake since 4.15.  Another early start this morning.  I think Ill be relieved when the funeral is over.

p.s. the single square reminds me of the colours in the smock I bought on Skye many years ago.  I’d been experimenting with changing the white balance between warm and cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.