Rodents rule

By squirk

Crystal Palace triangles

When the sun shines, I cannot resist snapping the contrasting shadows on these triangles. They're part of the Crystal Palace National Sports Centre, which was the first multi-use sports hall in the UK. It's a Grade II listed building, designed by London County Council architects from 1960–64. Today, it was surrounded by a huge flotilla of movie vehicles – I wonder what is being filmed there.

It wasn't as horrific a day weather-wise as was forecast, although there was snow. But there was also sunshine and blue skies. I ended up wearing tights, socks and two pairs of trousers as well as several jumpers, a coat, two pairs of gloves, scarf, a hat, and my cycle helmet for the cycle to Beckenham Place Park. I didn't get cold, unsurprisingly, but was thankful for all my layers as we spent some time sitting watching our friend's daughter play in the sandpit and the roundabout. It was so wonderful to catch up with Lindz and Si.

Poppy enjoyed her dog walk at a slightly later time and played fetch with the ball for longer than she usually does (Poppy is in charge and she lets me know when she's "won" and is happy to go home).

Fred and I enjoyed working at the new IKEA delivery this evening – a standing desk that we can both use at the same time. Juno isn't too sure about the electronic whirring it makes as it goes down or up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.