Goodbye .....

...... Dear Lady.

This lunch time my daughter and I attended a funeral, albeit virtually , to say good bye a friend we'd known for 55 years ( from church) she became a friend with whom we went on a couple of holidays with , one when my husband was alive and she and my youngest daughter shared a room with . They had great fun Barbara taught her the way to have a bath is to have a small glass of bubble ?? I went further afield with her when we went to Canada with a small group with a husband & wife who's firm it was . Great as they new their subject inside out.
Barbara was a great needle woman who regularly produced garments for the drama church group , made from sheets/ bedspreads / bites and pieces you may have thrown away. Sometimes the stitching was to be desired as the producer had given Barbara last minute instruction to what he needed? I remember being Gertrude in Ben Travers Rookery Nook and wearing a suit made from a bedspread with very dodgy stitching! Still we had fun. Barbara attended many of the Fancy Dress parties that my husband & I thew . She always had a great style and inventive dress.
So good bye dear friend it was great to have known you . Get ' em all up & working in your knew home , be it decorating , needle work , organising outings or just clubbing ! You'll be an asset where ever you are .
It has been a really chilly day but bright and dry , sure are fortunate after what was expected from the forecast .
Do hope you have all had a wonderful day , stay safe.

Thoughtful ..... of the good memories I have , very fortunate which sometimes it does me good to recall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.