The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

I Wuz Framed

I've blipped each of these before but I'm in a "remember when" mood. The top pic is a photograph that was taken by my first photography muse (and great-aunt) Ethel Ross, with the Kodak Brownie she carried with her wherever she went. I'm the little guy sitting on the horses butt (feel free comment). The other kids are cousins who were visiting our farm that day. The gentleman holding the bridle is my Dad, the horse is our workhorse Curt, a Canadian Chunk.

The second photograph was taken in 2012 by my niece Leah. It was my first day home after my transplant and post-surgical rehab stay (still have the hospital bracelet on). First thing I grabbed was my guitar.

That guitar (serving here as a six string picture frame) is my favorite. For those who play, it's a Minstrel, a precursor to a Seagull S6, it's luthier was Robert Godin before he founded Seagull Guitars and others in the Godin family of guitars.  

Hope it's going well folks. Take care, be safe, and cherish the memories and the music in your lives and adventures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.