One Careful Lady Owner

Today I adopted my alter ego and cleaned up Ariadne's new bicycle. 
Her birthday is at the end of the month and the current bike is looking a little small (see extras)
Suppressing my usual negative thoughts about pink bikes for small girls* - we bought one the right size from eBay and I spent the afternoon cleaning it up for her.  I don't think the previous owner rode it much as she quickly outgrew it and the seat pin was at maximum height. 

A little time freeing off one of the front brake arms, some polish time and it is good to go - looking forward to seeing her reaction.

* I appear to be the only one in the family at all bothered by associating pink with little girls.  I suspect Ariadne won't care at all as long as the bike goes fast and she can keep up with James on the way to school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.