lemonzest

By lemonzest

Juniper

I have often noticed this solitary and probably rather old juniper bush on the boundary between two fields. Today, I had a closer look. There didn't seem to be any 'berries' easily visible. Actually, they are really seed cones. Wikipedia informs me that junipers are highly allergenic and there are many species. Here, they occur naturally in the forest but I'm not sure which variety.
Cold again today, we even had a brief shower of snow. There was significant snow in the night as there was a white carpet outside, early this morning.

We took delivery of a lot of cat food today. It should last a year. The boxes were rather heavy.

An albinoish cat keeps on visiting us now and is quite tame but Novik isn't too keen on him and they have long conversations about sovereignty. He looks quite strange, even chimerical. I'll ask him to pose sometime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.