JennyOwen

By JennyOwen

Seen in passing

I spent the morning out in the sunshine, catching up on some sculpture photography for ArtUK, in Sheffield city centre.  The light was lovely, during the first half of the morning, but the winds were bitter.  When I got home it took some time to warm up again, even though I'd been wearing multiple layers (however, no gloves - there was the problem, I think).
Then I did gardening jobs, breadmaking and various other bits of domestic catching up in the afternoon.

My eyes keep skating over the succession of headlines about the Astra Zeneca jab. The tenor of these seems to be changing, from 'no evidence of a problem' to something more cautious: I see, this evening,  for instance, that child participation in trials is to be paused (or stopped...?)  News report here: https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/health-56656356

Richard and I both had our first doses of the AZ jab in February, and are expecting dose number 2 in May. Up until now, it has seemed clear to me that the benefits of the jab far outweigh the known risks.  I hope it's going to stay that way. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.