Good enough to eat!

After finishing off all my new yarn with a medley of mandalas (extra) it was time to sew some ends in.  And as it is a Tiny Tuesday I thought I’d snap some of my tiny tasty needle minders.

I had a splitting headache most of the day so didn’t get around to much stitching until late afternoon when it wore off a bit, but all ends are tidily sewn in and snipped off now.  I am blaming the weather for my bad head as we had a little sprinkling of snow first thing and then bits of sleet throughout the day.

I haven’t ventured out today as have mainly been dozing my headache away, but apparently it was freezing with a really chilly wind so maybe a day indoors was a good plan.

Work has given us two extra days off at Easter as we have all been putting in extra work throughout COVID, so I have another day off tomorrow before heading back in (virtually) for a nice 2 day week.

I have booked a couple of days off at the end of next week too - just to use up a bit of leave - so that will mean a couple of less full on weeks which will be nice.  Hopefully the weather will be kinder next week too so I can catch up on steps then.

Leo ventured out for some more footie time with his mate and came back with hands like ice blocks. It is good to see him getting some exercise in again after being stuck indoors for so long. He is enjoying his Easter break from school - especially as he has no homework to do.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.