It's all in the detail

A bronze curtain tie back thingy-ma-bob. I like the detail in this. I got 2 from France ages ago and I wonder what kind of house they were in before mine- both had serial numbers on the back and are incredibly heavy.

I've had one of those days where things that were unexpected happened.....nothing really bad just things that made me stop in my tracks a bit. I've been invited to the first wedding of the year for me which is in July. It's in Essex. Last time I went to a wedding in Essex I ended up at a reception for the wrong wedding party....I was supposed to be at the one in the venue next door and got as far as grasping a glass of free champagne before realising the other guests didn't look that familiar ! I've been to the same wedding venue in Essex for 3 different weddings over the years.....I'm glad to see this venue is somewhere different....nothing like a good explore. Last wedding I went to was in Gorton in Manchester ages and ages ago....I loved exploring that building!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.