AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

Whence they lead

Had a meeting at the Scottish Parliament today and went by train, as we have a new, slightly better train service from a station just 5 miles away. It got me there quickly but early, so I had time to have a look around.

This is the Parliament's debating chamber where our leaders make the decisions that lead our country either upwards and onwards or downwards into oblivion, depending on your political affiliation. It is the first time I have been in this part of the building and I have to admit to being very impressed. I had the place to myself for a few minutes to take a few shots before two school groups came in.

I am also impressed that you can take general photos in the main foyer and in the chamber, except you are not allowed to photograph the big portrait of the queen that adorns one wall. I wonder why?

I have put a few more photos on flickr including one of the world's first tartan chocolate, decorated in the parliament's colours of purple and green!

Waverley station to home in 45 minutes. Great!

This is likely to be my entry for the weekly challenge 'Lead' - hence the rather archaic title!

Got the results from the OU course today. Passed but bottom of the Blip class with 75. well done to GOD and Lozzy, 88 and 87!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.