Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Mother's Day

14.03.21
What a lovely day I've had! 
I woke up early annoyingly and passed the time before the Little Misses woke up playing the Emoji Game with Mr K. We love Richard Osman's House of Games having recently discovered it and ploughing our way through all the episodes on iplayer/Dave.
I was suggesting films we could watch later using only emojis. The first was an apple with a down arrow, the second was three black women, a computer monitor, a space rocket and the moon.
Mr K got the first one (Gravity) but failed at the second (Hidden Figures)
He then did a ridiculously hard one (which I cracked in just ten fun minutes!!!) and then I stumped him with one. Which Miss E identified the minute she looked at it. Clever girl! See extras. We know how to live on a Sunday morning!!!
After all that excitement Mr K and the Little Misses appeared with flowers and presents and baklava and bacon sandwiches, Bucks Fizz and tea. Mmmmmmmmmmm!!!!!
It was hilarious listening to them outside the door pouring the Prosecco to make the Bucks Fizz. Miss E was obviously pouring it and Mr K kept inexplicably yelling "You're taking the pour!!!!!!!" Apparently she wasn't doing it right (with a cheap bottle of Prosecco to make Bucks Fizz!!) and Mr K had turned into some demented sommelier!!!! We teased him about it all day!
Once I'd drunk it all, stuffed my face with delicious Baklava and bacon sandwiches and been winched out of bed we headed over to Stowe to meet my mum for a lovely long walk. Round the outside of the park first of all and then into the gardens for a little picnic on the steps of one of the temples. More Bucks Fizz (and obviously lots more shouting of "You're taking the pour"!!!, wraps, cheese puffs, muffins and Twirls. What a feast!! It was fab! 
Home to laze around for a bit and a bath with my new bath stuff and then pulled pork baps. I did the pork yesterday all day in the slow cooker so I didn't have to lift a finger on Mother's Day. Delicious!!
Sold both the Laura Ashley sofas today. I forgot to mention that a couple came round yesterday to look at the red one and made me an offer. Lower than I wanted but they said it was very saggy and would need a bit of repair. They weren't wrong!!! I hadn't actually sat in it so had no idea. There's a lesson there!
The other one sold tonight when the auction ended and I was pleased with the price.
Now I just need to list the armchair and footstool that came with the sofas but need reupholstering so I kept them separate.
And buy more sofas obviously :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.