Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Forty Seven Today

15.03.21
I had to take a minute this morning and work out how old I actually am today! Forty-seven just seems like a number that has no relationship to me! It sounds like the age of someone on the news. Hahahahaha!!!
It's not that I'm in denial, it's just a disconnect between me and the number!
So, yes, I am - definitely - forty seven today. Lots of chins and wrinkles but obviously when I'm 87 I'm going to think I look like a child in this photo. It's all relative!!
Tea in bed and then down to a pile of lovely presents. A beautiful necklace from Mr K, more bath stuff, head massagers (amazing!!), Fererro Rocher (because I saw an advert the other day and really fancied one and asked why we never buy them at Christmas and really spoil ourselves!!) a gorgeous tea tin from Miss E which she found and ordered herself online, a fruitcake from the Wensleydale Creamery (to make up for missing our trip at Easter) and the next Shardlake book from Miss L - the second last one -  because she knows I like to read them in the bath. 
They did well!
Then it was off to school with the Little Misses, to the office with Mr K,  and into the bath with me!!
Bacon, lettuce and tomato sandwiches for lunch. Delish!!
My mum, dad and Mr D came round after lunch to drop off lovely presents and cards. Then we took Archie, Elsie and River for a walk over to the woods near Silverstone. Mr D stayed in the car because it was too muddy and he didn't have boots on. It's such a gorgeous walk and Archie loved having Elsie and River to race around with. 
I'd had my heart set on a Thai for dinner so we ordered one from the Thai we went to in Milton Keynes for my birthday a few years ago (Actually five years ago!!!) and went off together to pick it up. We ordered loads so we could have a proper feast and then leftovers tomorrow. Some of it was yummy, some of it was too spicy and some of it was not so good.  I was a bit disappointed as I'd got myself ridiculously excited about my Thai feast. But the good bits were delicious and there are tons of leftovers.
Speaking of Thailand (and looking like a child!) I went to Bangkok with Mrs T for my thirtieth birthday and my fortieth, and today we began planning my fiftieth! Not long now!!
She sent me loads of pictures from when me met on our first trip in 1997.  I've added one in extras. This was taken in Fabio's Italian restaurant on Koh Samui. We spent a lot of time there! 
I showed the Little Misses who couldn't believe that was me and Mrs T. And they thought Fabio was dishy. He was but he knew it!!!
23 to 47 in a flash!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.