Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Feet Up

16.03.21
A quiet day today after all the excitement of my Mother's Day/Birthday weekend. 
Browsing for sofas online this afternoon I found a lovely lampshade locally for £3 (see extras) so I messaged him and went round to get it an hour later.
Why can't people be like that when they buy things from me on Facebook? 
The jars I listed on February 21st - for free - are still sat outside my front door in a cardboard box. The first man that said he'd have them kept saying he was coming and never turned up. After a week I said I was relisting them and he said that was fine as he didn't know when he could get to Buckingham. So I relisted them and several people messaged to say they'd have them only to say "Oh you're too far away" when I gave them the address. It said exactly where I was on the listing! There lots of messages asking where I was - despite it clearly saying exactly where I was on the listing!!!!!
A man messaged to say he'd be round the next evening. So I marked the listing as pending. Again.
A woman messaged to say she'd have them if they weren't collected.
The man didn't turn up and ignored messages so I messaged the woman to say she could have them. She said she'd pick them up the following weekend. She didn't show up.
That was two weeks ago and they've been outside the front door ever since. They're obviously not going to get nicked so it's to the dump with them next time I go.
Literally can't give them away!!!
I'm delighted with my lovely new lampshade. What a bargain! 
Now I just need to find a lamp for it to go on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.