Birthday Lunch

15.03.2020
Whenever I write the day 15.03 I automatically write 74 on the end because it’s my birthday and it’s a habit!!
What a lovely day I’ve had. The best birthday I can remember for ages. We were going to go to Baddesley Clinton to see the daffodils and spring flowers but the forecast was rubbish, heavy rain showers all day so we decided against it.
Writing this eleven weeks later in lockdown I’d give my right arm to go to Baddesley Clinton and I couldn’t care less about the threat of rain. Note to self, do stuff while you’ve got the chance, you never know what’s around the corner!
It did chuck it down all day so we thought we’d probably made the right decision.
I had a lazy morning, breakfast and presents in bed, a long bath with some of my new bubble bath. Then we decided to go to Boycott Farm for lunch and to get some treats in the farm shop.
We had delicious food - full English for me, burger for Mr K, bacon sandwich for Miss E and a mini fry up for Miss L.
Somehow we got on to the Name the Capital game. It was hilarious and educational!!
They were dazzled by Mummy’s knowledge of world capitals,  particularly the capital of Brunei (which as we all know is Bandar Seri Begawan!) They thought I was making Addis Ababa up, and as for Ouagadougou, they couldn’t understand why Mr K and I burst into song about pushing pineapples and shaking the tree!!!!!
Then we got onto saying them in the accents which is never not funny.
Lovely!
Then we brought treats in the shop, dashed back to the car in the pouring rain and headed home to eat more and lay around.

We didn’t know it then but it was the last normal day out we’d have for a while. And we took it completely for granted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.