Birthday Coffee

Today was a tough day. Also my forty fifth birthday!
It was a bit fraught this morning and I ended up in tears. I only get two days a year.......
Mr K and I went out for breakfast to try and cheer me up. Granola, honey and yoghurt and a lovely pot of tea helped somewhat.
I wasn't really feeling very chatty but we somehow got onto the subject of the book I've always wanted to write. If I could only think of a plot. 
And a genre!
We were taking about Baconsthorpe and the story of the family that lived there and Mr K remembered that when we there last month he'd said someone should write a book about them.
And there it is!!
Ready made characters, settings and storylines. 
And lots of research to be done on all things Medieval. Whoop whoop!!
Even if I spent the next five years doing nothing but research at least I can legitimately say I'm working on my book!
My mum came over from Bicester on the bus and we headed over to Milton Keynes to watch Miss E perform with her class at the annual choir festival. Annoyingly it was really late starting because one of the schools had got stuck in traffic and then had to have snack time when they got there. Grrrrrrr. 
There were some mixed efforts and Miss E wasn't impressed that their Year 5 and 6 choir was beaten by the school's Year 3 and 4 choir. And they came joint second with another school. As usual it felt like they were robbed!!
Miss E was a little ray of sunshine on the way home following their defeat!!
Everything had over run so much that we had to drive at top speed to get back in time to collect Miss L from school.
Then it was home via the bus stop in Buckingham to drop off my mum, quick snacks for the Little Misses then they got changed into their glad rags and Mr K took them back to their respective schools for their respective discos. 
My birthday and they're the ones going out!!
A couple of hours later Mr K went to get them.
I went to bed and felt sorry for myself. I only get two days a year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.