2 seasons

Cold but sunny. Definitely  big coat weather. 

Walkies at Abbey House.  The sun was shining but as we walked round it started snowing. At one point it was coming down quite fast in the wind but then the sun came out again. By the time we came round to the seat it was dry and sunny again! 
 But despite the sun it was deceptively  cold. 
Quick blip of Fletch in the garden in one of the sunny intervals

Touch wood, the washing machine is working ok. Before we risked getting a hernia trying to pull the machine out from under the worktop we removed all the leaves that were covering the drain(!) then I put in some washing in and crossed my fingers. I deliberately  didnt do the extra rinse cycle. All was washed and the floor remained dry. I'm hoping that it is now ok. 

Too cold for gardening. Sat and sewed up the rainbow cardy for my great nephew. ( the boring bit of knitting , especially when there are so many different colours to thread in.)
Lots of housework jobs to do but I'm not feeling motivated. 

Took a while to remember what day it was.. everyday seems to feel like a Sunday. 

Take care everyone 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.