Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Moon day

A walk round the AH gardens. Chatted to the gardener who is keeping everything tidy..Fletch was happy off the lead as the place was deserted.

Then down to the Big Tesco. Gone are the days when you just pop in for a few items in just 5 minutes. The queue to enter the building was not too long . That took 10 minutes, but once inside there was another 10 minute wait as they filtered us in. 
I was a bit miffed when I was at the checkout and a supervisor said I couldnt have 6 small yoghurts as " they were all the same " ( plain natural) I could have 3 plain  and could also have another 3 in strawberry plus another 3 in another flavour.. or 3 of the large family sized! 
I didn't  accept her offer of getting a lot  more of what I didnt want.. and left with just the 3. 

Back home I did some more of the jigsaw. I havent done one for a few years . M cant understand why I can spend all that time doing it , just to break it up when I've finished . 

A lovely clear evening . As I let Fletch out at bedtime the moon looked so clear. I got out the camera.. I should have got the tripod but didnt want to disturb M who was already asleep.

It will do as my Mono Monday photo.. though I've just seen its theme is A favourite  thing.. well I like looking at the moon. So that'll have to do

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.