Wintry showers

White stuff precipitated out of the sky on and off all day, though very little of it settled, thankfully.  But it was bitterly cold all day.

After exercising, I picked up an email from my brother, who has just had his DNA tested by Ancestry.com.  He had found my record (W and I did this several years ago, just for fun), and was asking about someone else who was on there as quite a close relative, but whose name we didn't recognise.  This stimulated me to log into my Ancestry profile, to find that my DNA results were not on it.  Eventually sussed out that I had 2 profiles, on 2 different email addresses, but the extensive family tree I have constructed is on the "non-DNA" one.  Ancestry helpline reckoned they can't merge the two profiles, and they can't move the DNA results to the one with the family tree on.  I've given the "DNA results" profile editing access to the family tree on the other profile, but in order to take full advantage of the Ancestry site in tracking relatives, the tree and the DNA results seem to have to be on the same profile, so I will have to redo the family tree on the DNA profile manually sometime, when I have nothing better to do! 

All this convoluted stuff meant that I didn't get out to the studio to work on my needlecraft project, and the photo I have blipped is the only one I took all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.