Well, it is Easter

I treated us to Easter eggs with the last Click and Collect shop.  I ordered this one as we both like chocolate orange, a white chocolate Lindt one for W (who's partial to a bit of white chocolate), and a dark chocolate Lindt one for me (I prefer dark chocolate) - and MINE was not supplied!!!!  Oh well, better for my waistline.

Apart from having some of the Easter egg at lunch time, it's been much like any other Monday.  It was snowing first thing - not settling, but quite a heavy fall of white stuff out of the sky.  It seemed quite appropriate that the workout I followed on the static bike was set in the snow in Alaska.

Since then, it's actually been quite sunny, but it's VERY cold.  I was not tempted to spend any time outside, and have made progress on the second Advent calendar.  The first one isn't finished, but I've ordered some supplies and can't proceed further until they arrive.  I also sorted, folded, and ironed where necessary, 4 loads of washing.

W has just brought me the 6 o'clock gin, and is now cooking dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.