Poor Tulips.

Woke up to a really cold frost, these poor tulips looked a sorry sight.

Feeling tired today. Had a restless night last night after a tragic incident just up the road from us yesterday evening. Early evening I had a WhatsApp message from my friend. There were 5 police cars, two ambulances and police running wearing Hazmat suits, then the air ambulance landed in our local park. We had no idea what was going on. Thought an accident maybe in the play park.

J more on the ball than me thought we'd better lock the door. I never gave it a thought! Funny how different peoples minds work. It wouldn't have occurred to me, but made sense as we had no idea what was going on, yet it was obviously serious.

Sadly it turns out a man had been murdered by what we know locally as his son, although not reported as such, only as "A person known to the victim".
Shocking. His little dog was placed in the pantry as I suppose was the safest place, the Police contacted a well known charity, who apparently "couldn't help". Can you believe that? Anyway a local doggie friend who knew the family took the dog and she's being looked after by someone down the road. Poor little thing must have been traumatised by all that was going on.

I walked past the house on my way to the village today, it was horrible to see it with all the police tape round the garden, a police car sat outside and traffic slowing down to look. On the way back there were TV crews and photographers. I thought, yesterday there was an ordinary man, in an ordinary street, probably doing ordinary things and then today ..... So sad.

Thank you for all my blip birthday messages. As I started blip on my birthday, which isn't till tomorrow, I always think of that day as my blip birthday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.