Chauffeur

LH acted as chauffeur today, taking me to an early hospital appointment (I was amused to see another person with an arm in a sling entering as I left; I'm not the only idiot in town, and it is Fracture Clinic Day today chez the Balfour!) and then on to visit a friend in Finstown. I liked that there was actually some bright light on the field opposite, the first for some while. Still bitterly cold though.

We dropped home via the village to rendezvous with blipper Bodkin who has been incredibly kind and found me some jigsaws from the Library. I like that one of them is of a box of chocolates although it might mean I have to claw back the excess chocolate I gave LH on Sunday!

Home to a quiet afternoon. Tired by all that excitement although the arm is aching less today thank goodness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.