Squirrel

Work today again. I have to have my hair tied up, in a hairnet and under my hat for work so I bought a pack of hair-tie bands from Tesco. Grace brought me another pack home from work last night. Could I find either pack this morning when I was preparing to leave to catch my bus? Could I Hell! Panic stations!! I knew Grace had some of her own so I went and "stole" one from her room! Bad Mum!!

I went on the bus and had the whole thing to myself all the way there. Another lady got on as I got off! Last time I caught the bus it got me there 10 minutes before I was due to start. This time I was half an hour early - obviously I must have caught a different number bus!

Anyway I arrived and it all went OK. I even got let loose on customers. It's quite a different system but I think I am starting to pick it up. Of course once again I don't know when I am next in, but he paid me so I'm guessing it won't be until next week. He's going to text me and let me know when my next shift will be. I can't wait until I have my own proper shifts and know what I am doing. Tomorrow I shall go and see my Dad.

I have booked my medication review with the GP practice pharmacist and it won't be until May. They can't say a time either, just morning or afternoon (It will be a phone appointment!) 

Once home I had a bit of lunch then went for a walk in the park. It's been sunny but freezing all day again, but started to cloud over when I went out and there wasn't a lot to see other than plenty of lively squirrels!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.