This again!

I have Blipped this before I know! On more than one occasion... Never with so few people though! There were people in town, several of whom I knew! I said "Hello" but kept my distance!

Today did not get off to the best of starts - I broke the kettle! It looked like it had water in it. Turned out it didn't! I then put water in, and I think that is what killed it, as it hissed like crazy when the cold water hit the base! I've tried it a few more times but it is properly broken! 

Coffee made with water boiled in a saucepan does not taste the same, so a kettle counts as essential shopping - doesn't it??? I've been to Wilko's and fetched one. It's a smaller one, but hopefully it won't be too much of a problem!

Otherwise I have done a YouTube work out and thoroughly cleaned the front room. It wasn't as bad as the rest of the house, but bad enough!

I had the news on whilst working, and I actually feel a little bit sorry for Boris Johnson. It must be all the more scary as he's probably never before encountered a situation he couldn't buy, bluster or lie  his way out of. A stark reminder that he is part of "the herd" after all! I hope he will make a full recovery and even be a changed man through all of this - learning to value and fund the NHS and other people we now know to be the real  key workers properly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.