Poorly Girl

I'm so glad I'd made an appointment for Charlie today.

Her leg is definitely swollen, so she's on metacam for a week to see if that improves it, otherwise she'll need a scan

Whilst she was there they did a quick check up, and found a suspicious lump under her chin (she has never like being touched there) and she'll need a blood test and scan for that which is to be booked in (after the next week and they'll do the leg scan and this at the same time as she needs to be sedated).

The good news is that even though I think she's dropped weight, she's actually gained weight for a change :)

In other news - she's never wet the basket before but she soaked her towel today, I was given it back by the vet :(  She obviously doesn't appreciate the handling!!


I'm shattered now - had to defrost the car before we could go anywhere this morning - don't know how long it is since I did that!  Added to which I have been awake since 4am when I didn't need to get up til half seven :(  PJs now I think and an early night!

Got to look good for tomorrow, the other Administrator is starting work with us.  Hope I get on with her!

Happy Wednesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.