earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Doubler Stones

I find myself passing these stones regularly now as it's on the route of what has become Forrest's favourite 10-miler. The wind was wicked on the way out and I chose a low-level route through the woods and the lanes to Addingham Moorside to try to avoid the worst. It was still very tough but once we climbed up the scarp to reach the turning point I was able to feel like a proper runner again. That said, halfway home I unleashed my lad so he could stretch out his legs properly. My main role now is to keep him reined in so he doesn't overcook his training - like I once regularly did. He's got a wise head on his shoulders but he can find it hard to hold back when he's feeling good. He's still new to this lark and building his strength.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.