earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Diamonds

Jack and Jo are my downstairs neighbours and they are true diamonds, not least for putting up with me banging around above them with such good grace. Today was their 60th wedding anniversary, which seals their diamond status. Alas, no big celebration was possible today but their daughter organised a professional opera singer to come and deliver a personal concert in the garden. It arrived as a complete surprise to them both.

Although I was in on the secret, it arrived as a surprise to me too. I was able to hear her first song from all the way up on top of the moor. Her voice had an extraordinary carry. I should add that I wasn't exactly late. Nicola started her performance slightly early.

This last year has been a tough time for anyone involved in the musical arts. Nicola has been extremely resourceful and taken her wonderful voice to the streets. She has a remarkable story. You can read all about her journey here

Thanks so much for all the love and witticism for yesterday's bit of fun. The sad aspect to that shot is that the dummies were in a boarded-up TopShop. They're unlikely ever to see any clothes again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.