Mike Lincoln

By Linxpix

Peregrine Falcon

Peregrine Falcon Lincoln cathedral. never managed a photo before when they have been this high up. Olympus M1 Mkiii 100-400 @ 400 mm (800 full frame ). second image shows where it is !
Well went up to the cathedral with wide Wednesday in mind. Saw a bird photographer with Canon 100-400 with 1.4 X converter looking upwards , we saw this one land on this ledge, obviously with social distancing we could not compare back of the camera images, as i would of like to have seen, I expect we had something similar. I did try the in camera 2X teleconverter but those images are just sharp enough.
I did take a few wide angles of the west side and a couple of buildings in the area as i had taken a second camera with the 7-14 mm lens.
When I got home I watched a Facebook Olympus Gavin Hoey tutorial on wide angle. As I have decided I will not be buying the Oly 150 -400 f4 with built in ).25 X built in converter ( just too expensive ) I ordered the 9mm fish eye from LCE, as I have a credit note with them for half the price of this lens and there is a cash back offer on it currently it is very affordable :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.