Swimmingly

The Solon Community Center allowed me to try out their indoor pool today to see if my joints could handle the colder water.  I wore a long-sleeved rash guard shirt for warmth.  I was delightfully surprised that it wasn't too cold and I could swim laps 20 minutes non-stop in my reserved lane.  It's been over a year since the pool I went to closed, (no) thanks to the coronavirus pandemic.  So I promptly enrolled for 6 months.

On my way home I stopped off at a nearby pond where we've seen a beaver swimming.  It graced me with a long sighting, but I could not get a decent shot.  In fact, I cropped him out of this photo, just so I could post a blip that didn't extremely bother me in some way. 

I'm bushed after two days of way more exercise than usual, including gardening until after 8 pm last night. 

Thank you all for your kind feedback on the bird trio collage and to Cailleach for hosting WW.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.