pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Breaking up on re-entry

There was the faintest whiff of a production in the air today.

A post on the BATS Facebook page revealed the possibility of an autumn production, which would be great! At this current time, I would be prepared to take on the role of “stage weight” if it meant being near the boards again. The script looks funny which I’m sure will encourage quite a few people to go for it and give the director a nice headache.

Work is fairly steady away this week, but I’m anticipating a sharp uptick next week when people return from their Easter hols.

I took a walk out at lunch again and was pleased to see that a number of shops had people inside fettling away in preparation for next week’s re-opening. I must confess to having a little of that re-entry anxiety that’s going around, but like most this is mitigated by being in desperate need of some sort of life.

Whilst waiting for dinner to cook this evening I did a short walk around Abbot Hall Park and was able to take today’s blip. I really like the squiggly shape of this path, which looks lovely in early summer as the trees starting blooming and so forth. This walk has also made me smile recently as usually there is an asian couple (him in a bright blue jacket, her in a bright pink jacket and large hat) holding hands and doing speed walks around this area. The minute anyone comes within 50 yards of them they divert their direction of travel to ensure that there is absolutely no contact with others. My natural assumption is that this is Covid-related behaviour and that they are terrified of it, which must be awful for anyone to live in THAT much fear of anything.

Puts me in mind of that great quote from The Shawshank Redemption:- 

“Fear can hold you prisoner. Hope can set you free.”

Wise words.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.