King's College Lawn

as you have never seen it before!!
 
We both had an optician’s appointments in Cambridge today. I have not had my eyes tested since 2018 because I was waiting for my cataracts to be done, but we went on lock-down before I could get them tested. With a rather lighter pocket I left having ordered two pairs on the deal for buy one get one free, but the additions, such as coatings etc., all cost extra money. My spectacle frames are titanium, which I have had before and loved. My husband has also ordered two pairs, but as he is not as fussy as me his were half the price of mine.
 
Then we had a sandwich sitting on the wall outside King’s College, which is where today’s picture was taken.
 
Then it was off to Addenbrookes for my husband’s eye appointment, which also went well.
 
It was our first proper outing, but again for medical purposes, since 27 February 2020, but most people were complying with the rules. We were able to get take-away coffee in town. It is half-term here so there were a lot of families out and about.
 
The temperature at GMT noon in our village was seven degrees Celsius.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.