Only thirty-four more to make

My husband had a telephone appointment with one of his consultants from Addenbrookes this morning. He did not remind us that we only had ten minutes, as his GP does. His next appointment with this clinic will be a face-to-face one.

Today’s picture is of four of the knitted squares, which will eventually make up into a baby shawl. Some of you may remember that recently I had a problem identifying which white yarn I should be using. One of these squares has been made using the yarn I guessed would be the correct shade. Either I guessed correctly or because it is white the shade does not notice. Only thirty-four more to make, then I shall crochet them together.

Noon today, eleven degrees Celsius. It is very windy so it also feels colder than it is.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.