Road block

It's been a really busy day, and when I was nearing home my patience wore thin when these cows refused to get out of my way. After much hooting, they moved!
I was anxious to get home to watch my goddaughter swimming in the Olympic and Paralympic swimming trials being held in PE. Unfortunately no spectators were allowed but we could watch a live stream on You Tube. She is paralyzed from the waist down due to multiple sclerosis and only started competitive swimming two years ago. She broke the South African 50m breaststroke record by 4 seconds in the final heat, and earlier the SA record in 100m backstroke.
She is an amazing young lady, and I am bursting with pride, as are her parents. Oh, and she already has her SA colours for wheelchair rugby and basketball!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.