A 'hug' of teddies

Apparently that is the name for a group of teddy bears. I have a few 'hugs' around the house!  I've always loved bears and have many bought for me over the years and I can never get rid of any! They always bring a smile to my face as they hold some happy memories, and all given to me by special people.
The weather is still horrible and really cold so another day of indoors. On the plus side mum is very upbeat at the moment and appears to be in much less pain and discomfort. Hopefully she is finally shaking off some of the after effects of Covid. I'm still keeping fingers crossed that I will hear more about the move before the end of this week.
I'm currently considering fabrics for the quilts I intend to make for the grandchildren and watching some good YouTube videos  for extra tips on the sewing of it all. I have some books and I have made quilts before but it's great to be able to watch others making it look so easy, at the same time passing on tricks and tips! I'm all for making life as easy as possible, with just a little bit of challenge thrown in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.