What a weather day!

Photo taken from the sewing room window so I apologise for the bad reflection. Like everybody we've been hit by the unseasonably cold weather snap, not getting above freezing all day, unless you stood in the direct sun and out of the icy wind! Today was snow blizzards with beautiful, short lived sun bursts between! At some points it was a complete white out! The poor wee lambs just out in the fields have had such an icy blast to start their lives! Extra photo from my kitchen window of one such little mite. 
As it wasn't a day for gardening I spent it mostly on the computer, between cups of tea and coffee and chats on the phone! I have been on the warpath Re mum's move as there has been no information coming forward so I felt I needed to jog a few memories that we are still waiting. After much tooing  and froing of emails and involving mum's social worker I'm hopeful I'll have a date by the end of the week. Fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.