Snapjax

By Snapjax

Bob's Heel Bar

Bob's Heel Bar is a small kiosk in Chapel Allerton where you can have your shoes repaired and keys cut.  Today I took a photo of Bob's Heel Bar and his Pack crossing the road to reach Scott Hall Playing Fields for a run around. I don't know this man's real name, He worked at said Heel bar for years, and more recently has started a family with his partner who lives in the cul-de-sac at the top of our road. He can come across as scary, with as many as 5 dogs with him, also the fags and glue have not done his looks any favours. Anyhow, I though this snap was lovely, and shows the more caring Dad side of Bob. His Son's delight is a joy.

No painting today. Limited my activity to 2 x 20 min walks as my knees are real crook! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.