Uplifted

Night and day.

I slept well last night - 7 hours. 

I had energy all day, and a good attitude. 

The morning was mostly about my weekly jaunt to the farm shop. 

The afternoon meant a walk on the shore at West Wemyss. It was almost deserted. Ideal. 

The evening was consumed by a Sri Lankan curry. Delicious. 

One new thing I tried was buying online from Ikea. They offered to let me collect from their nearest store. Gateshead apparently. 310 mile round trip. Almost 6 hours. Hmmm… Delivery option selected. I suspect it will be here in time for Christmas.

The confirmation email contained the following customer service update:- 

"We’ll be back in touch with you as soon as we've finished packing the final allen key."

I'd bought bed linen. 

Anyway, the Blip is my range of choices at the farm shop cafe, still for takeaway only. The Extra is the sea, as I watched it for a while. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.