Selfie

Today has been better. I don't know why.

Maybe talking on the phone to the Manager and the Goth was a welcome change from seeing the Boss arrive at the front door with more work. 

The Manager was working in the garden. The Goth was trying to work in a small flat and keep her 6 year old son happy at the same time.  

Today's wee achievement was working out - with help from a friend via Facebook - how to get my MacBook keyboard to switch quickly from English to Russian. I need that for the Duolingo course. 

круто! 

Now I have to learn the layout of a Russian keyboard. Why am I doing this stuff at my age? 

When clearing up my desk the other day I found some old photos, and today I scanned them. The Blip was taken in the restaurant car of a train between Ubon Ratchatani (in the corner formed by the Thailand/Laos/Cambodia borders) and Bangkok. Thai trains in those days were often a bit basic but the food was ace. They had cold beer too.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.