Rodents rule

By squirk

Red tail in the morning

The dawn chorus woke me up. It was a chorus of one very persistent bird – no idea what kind. An early bird, probably looking for worms. I was happy to get up when I saw the sunrise and the grey squirrels turning red. 

Today's work occupied me from dawn to dusk and beyond. I was looking forward to a day off later in the week, but an email popped up asking if I was available. So I'll be busy again and happily on a fun project with someone I haven't worked with for a couple of years. All very good. 

Luckily, I had my date with Poppy to drag me away from the computer and out to the park with a ball. We enjoyed an excellent runaround. The park was very quiet – not many dogs or people around. Perhaps because of the cold. There was frost on the roofs this morning and the pond was partially frozen. I'm glad I brought in the seedlings (though Fred has expressed concern about plants taking over the flat!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.