Light & sight

By CameronDP

Mystery bird

So here's another birdie blip, especially for Roz, who I know has been a little under the weather this week. I am pretty sure this is a blackbird, but I couldn't swear to it in a court of law. Look at those bare branches! We all thought spring was nearly here but winter is still hanging around the street corners like a petulant teenager reluctant to go home.
Today should have been a relatively routine Wednesday but I did encounter a little bit of drama at 2pm, when a WordPress plug-in decided to start dramatically misbehaving right in the middle of the mid-afternoon story upload. Cue a slightly frustrated phone call to our web developer....who, thankfully managed to track this particular glitch down pretty quickly and terminate it with extreme prejudice. But hey, I can cope with these situations - I'm a professional! I eat stress for breakfast and have crisis canapés for dinner ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.