Light & sight

By CameronDP

This is not just a food hall

I am not really sure why I decided to tilt shift the food hall in [a national high street department store chain]....except to say it was the first idea that popped into my head when I thought about today's blip. Ironically, despite my mid-afternoon visit to the store here, I didn't eat a scrap the whole working day: nothing at all between breakfast at 10 to 8 in the morning and dinner at 20 to 9 in the evening. I didn't feel hungry either...just oddly clear-headed and light on my feet. It's a funny old game, food.
This afternoon was enlivened a little by the need to write a last-minute feature on the Vicky Pryce verdict. The news broke at around 4 PM and my story was good to post an hour and a half later...well alright, about an hour and three quarters later.
Day off tomorrow - double yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.