and through the wire...

By hesscat

Don't Make Me Go Out!

.... she made me go out. Wind/rain, my favourites.

But if I hadn't gone out we wouldn't have noticed a secret garden. We've walked past this cottage ruin about 500m from us many times, but tonight we noticed some growing plots within it for the first time. There was a mix of sections at floor level and build up beds, using stones from the building, and some newly planted trees protected with mesh. Saw some rubharb growing and some shoots coming up, maybe like spring onions - what do I know.

It's not easily accessible up on a bank above a narrow road were you can't stop, but we are intrigued who is using it. I then checked some aerial photos took some years ago and see signs of work in one of the rooms back in 2017 - OMG, how have we not noticed before!

Oh, and Arlo did not pose for any of these photos, he was all over the place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.