The second half of life..

By twigs

Minnie - cautionary eyes

Whew!  Another busy day made somewhat uncomfortable by the ankle I sprained yesterday stepping down from a chair I'd up stood on.  First job on the list was coffee with G to talk photos, photography, health and nonsense.  I didn't look too healthy as I hobbled across the road to the café but all was good once coffee was in hand.

Second off the rank was the drive home, drop off the car then walk down the road to pick up my van.  This wasn't a pleasant walk at all, but it had to be done.  Ouch.

Back home then to drop off the van and exchange it for the car then it was a trip to the supermarket to stock up on catfood for whilst I'm away.  Another uncomfortable walk.  

Next job, drive into town to collect my bike which had finished its service.  This trip was via the cafe from this morning to pick up the jacket I'd left....duh :(   Bike looks spanking new and I had some new tyres put on it in anticipation of slightly edgier rides in the future.

By the time I got home my ankle was throbbing and very sore which is not a great start for time away in the van next week.  Nothing for it but to sit down and rest for the remainder of the day/evening which I seem to have managed remarkably well!  So well in fact, that even Minnie hopped up on the sofa alongside me for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.