The second half of life..

By twigs

Another fantail bum

Another beautiful autumn day.  We are being spoiled at the moment.

Fantails were temporarily ignored when I heard a very distinctive grey warbler but he was a bit too shy to come too far out of the tree hence no clear shot of him.  Lovely to hear him though.

So.....back to the fantails......maybe they're getting a bit shy too which is why I've captured another rear end!  Beautiful tail feathers though :D

Bike dropped in to town for a service - should get it back tomorrow.

Did a little house-sorting in preparation for the house sitter arriving next week.  The sorting included taking stock of my duvets.......for some reason I appear to have been collecting them and I discovered that I actually have more than 2 per bed.  Two per bed is OK......one summer weight, one winter weight.......but more than two is a bit senseless.  I'd like to take the spares to the local Habitat for Humanity outpost though I'm not sure whether they'll take them.  Guess I'll find out when I get there.

Spent a lovely late afternoon with friends and ex-colleagues who were farewelling T after 22 years of manning the front desk at College, but with the excitement of a new position at a very well respected local icon of scientific research ahead.  "Hello, Reception, T speaking" will live on :D  Hope the move goes well T - I'm sure you'll have things sussed in next to no time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.