R.I.P. HRH Prince Philip, 99 years old

Prince Philip passed away this morning at Windsor Castle. He was 99 years old. He and Queen Elizabeth had been married for 73 years. For many, that is a lifetime!

Whether you are a supporter of the monarchy or not, this is a very sad occasion indeed.

My photo today is of a bulb I planted about 3-4 years ago and until this year only gave me green shoots. Think I’m going to get a bloom on another one of them this year too.

Today being Friday I will be heading to Birgit’s shortly for our porch lunch. I’m sure the Royal family will be a major topic and we will try to put the world to rights. It is gorgeous weather for us to be on her porch right now.

Happy Weekend Everyone
Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.