Life through the lens...

By ValC

Buzzzzzz

Watering the pots of daffodils I heard such a loud buzzing, and saw this huge bumblebee gathering pollen from the Corsican hellebore.
It kindly stayed until I was able to get my camera, but two shots and it was gone.
Fortunately one was in focus, so so as well as a shot of the bee, I got my Blip for Flower Friday.

I have been back to Pinderfields this morning to have the scabs on my nose checked.
The one by my eye is being stubborn, but obviously the skin graft underneath hasn’t yet healed, and so is giving it good protection.
However the nurse was able to remove most of the scab at the end of my nose, and there is just a small part that is left.
Now have another very small dressing to keep on for 48 hours.
I have a slight problem with some small white spots which have appeared on my forehead.so another dose of antihistamines.
Not sure what has caused this. My face now seems very sensitive after the reaction to the
Chlorohexidene. Never had any problems before.
Next appointment booked in two weeks time.

Much warmer today as the very cold wind has dropped. So nice to have sunshine again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.