Not a care in the world

This pheasant was wandering over the mound at the front of our house as I ventured out for a walk this morning, and couldn't have cared less that I was pointing my camera at him. Best viewed large.

I am sad that Prince Philip has died two months short of his 100th birthday, but why do all channels have to talk ad-nauseum about it, especially the BBC, which is covering it on both 1 and 2.  If this continues until after the funeral there will be a lot more talk of republicanism.  (I wonder what Harry will do.  Mmmmm....).  

We have been in the company of The Queen and Prince Philip on two separate occasions, twenty years ago, which was a great honour.  On the second occasion Prince Philip looked at me (less than 5' tall), looked at our son (6') and asked me what I fed him on.  I think I replied that we'd found him under a gooseberry bush, or something similar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.