The Great Getaway

It's been a thoroughly miserable day weather-wise and haven't put a foot outside, although I think I will have to retrieve the seedlings from the greenhouse as the temperature looks set to plummet.

I have been plotting our getaway from lockdown for a few days and found a cottage on Exmoor that looked just the ticket.  Unfortunately before I could retrieve my credit card and blow off the dust it had been snapped up.

So today has been spent looking for alternative accommodation and we've plumped for an apartment in Woolacombe, which we know well as JJ was raised in nearby Ilfracombe.  It's close to the beach and means we can walk for miles in either direction without moving the car.  Naturally we'll want to meet up with friends if they haven't escaped, so some outings will be called for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.